Movie: A Werewolf Boy

21 Nov

A-Werewolf-Boy

I waited for this movie even before it was released. I checked the internet almost everyday to see if it had been uploaded somewhere until I finally found it. I wanted to see what a Korean movie about love and fantasy would be like since I love the mix of both genres. Turned out that I loved it until I got angry around the end. Don’t worry, I won’t spoil you 🙂

 

 

 

 

General Information:

  • Genre: romance, drama, fantasy, supernatural
  • Country: South Korea
  • Year: 2012
  • Duration: 122 min.
  • Main casting: Song Joong Ki, Park Bo Young, Yoo Yun Suk, Jang Young Nam y Kim Hyang Gi
  • Trailer: youtube

Synopsis: 

After her father’s death, Suni -an introverted teenager- is sent to the countryside to alleviate her health problems. There she meets a strange guy her age with no name, so her family decides to call him Chul Soo. Chul Soo doesn’t even know how to speak, write or read. He has no manners either and pounces on all food at his reach. In fact, he behaves exactly like a dog. As the story unleashes, this odd couple will have to fight their way through obstacles and figure out the truth about Chul Soo and his existence. What is he?

The best:

  • The relationship between the main characters. Too adorable and funny.
  • Not your typical Korean movie.
  • Addictive from the beginning.

The worst:

  • I don’t have anything against this movie except for one thing. However, it doesn’t make it a bad movie. It just makes me angry at everything. But I don’t want to spoil you that much, so you better figure it out for yourself.

Score: 

8 out of 10. The movie is good and I may be being a bit too strict just because I feel upset with that “something” I don’t want to spoil you with.

 

Leave a comment